I posted this comment on a video regarding bullying…here’s that video
2:27 to 2:35…5 times she said something about the bullying!!!  when the victim gets tired of crying and talking; when they decide the it’s “fight or die”…that’s when the media picks it up…the victim either lashes out in anger and attacks or closes down and jumps off a chair…if the public system won’t resolve the problem it’s time to homeschool…plenty of “packaged curriculums” now…and public social events as well…it’s a dangerous world and most bullying victims do survive but not always with socially acceptable approaches…when I was the bullying victim (a 70s kid) some of the earliest bullying came from coaches who encouraged the abuse…I did not have a supportive family group, and for the most part, the school admin was like, “get tough, you’re a boy!!!”…I ended up in juvie and dropped out of high school…I later became the abuser and ended up in doing a 10yr bit…been out for almost 15yr now…we are much more aware of bullying and its effects…school districts are splitting age groups up…but bullying will always be a part of life; there will always be school buses, and sadly, it’s not always just to kick the bully off the bus…and kids are just easier to bully…bullys always seem to know how to size up their victims…this video is a year old and I hope things have improved greatly
I sometimes can be long -winded, but hopefully I can also make sense as well….I think it’s important we, as adults need to take a stand against stupidity but we have to be careful we don’t drown tring to save the person drowning…for example, these kids bullying/whupping a girl…( I believe the victim was 15 and “messing with” the attacker’s “man”…yeah, high school teen drama, BUT…intervention was needed…here’s a video of the incident
as a adult, if I get involved, lets of things could happen to me…these are kids!!! girls…if, in the process. of trying to stop the fight some girl says she got hit by me, or “touched”, then I might go down too…would I intervene? maybe but I tend to be a wuss and am sorta allergic to pain…but still…i’d hope i’d not be in the cheering crowd as the girl gets beaten…folks, some kids know no other way…it’s ingrained in their lives…but their parents who disciple their children, regardless of public opinion…these brave souls deserve all the praise that is directed their way…these kids are likely to be in that group of kids who wouldn’t engage in these types of brawls…kids are people and each one is different…no two will respond to a given set of circumstances…some don’t respond as expected to disciple but in a year i’d love to hear what this 16yr old rioter will say about this video…
over 500 words!!! wow…I deserve a medal…at least a nap, my head hurts…
live long and prosper
