i think losing a loved one is the worst thing, when my best friend lost her son i thought she’d lose her mind…we all took it so hard…his illness/death blindsided us…be she survives and is really doing awesomely well. i seldom ever get depressed but do get angry with myself…and, out of rage, i’ve considered suicide which is easier to overcome perhaps…idk; i’m still here…so if you’re struggling i hope somebody’s invites you to a soda or something…i hope somebody reaches out and you reach back…live long and prosper

My Friday Blog

Hello dear reader(s)!

If you read Part 1, you know that in the last few years I have been through some stuff.  That stuff has left me scarred, both physically and emotionally.  Some of those scars will always be there.  I lost the hearing in my left ear during treatment (which sucks, as a musician, I might add).  I have cataracts in both eyes due to high doses of prednisone.  I have kidney damage that is stable as of now.  I have too much iron in my blood from over 200 red blood transfusions, and over 300 platelet transfusions.  I have no B-cells which means I can’t get vaccinated with my new immune system and have to rely on an ever-shrinking herd-immunity.  My neutrophils fluctuate to this day.  I have some liver damage as well.  Due to all of this, I also have issues absorbing certain vitamins and hormones.  I…

View original post 1,050 more words

