She said it but I agree…and add this….I salute the breastfeeding moms too…it’s natural and totally ok to feed your hungry child….unless you’re driving…that may not be cool

thenotsosecretlifeofus

To the woman at the park, looking at her phone, ignoring her children,I salute you.

For not giving into the public perception that you should be switched on, 24 hours a day.

For giving no fucks about what “constable mother’s group” thinks.
To the woman with piles of dishes and washing who walks straight out the door for a coffee at her friends,

I salute you.

Being a good mum or wife or human does NOT mean spending eternity cleaning your house. If you leave them for long enough your friends will start doing them. Trust me.

To the woman at the doctors surgery, waiting patiently to request some antidepressant,

I salute you.

Post natal depression is a rude little cunt. You are still coping, do not confuse depression for not coping, you’ve taken action, you looks like a coping queen to me.

Too often strength and weakness are confused…

View original post 128 more words

