I remember to this day that I was the cause of her misery…(intellectually I know this is not true)…on one occasion I saw her my latest creation…a drawing…her response something like, “I don’t know why you spend so much time drawing…you’ll never be any good.” I still don’t draw…I’m 54

A Momma's View


Parenting is not easy. It’s more than a full time job. It’s a 24/7 job, dealing with little individuals who have their opinion, their dreams, their goals, their fears, their dislikes, their tantrums. As beautiful being a parent can be, as exhausting it can feel on other occasions.

One thing I find easier now that our kids are older is, that I have more me time. I can use the bathroom without being interrupted. I can have a shower without spectators, I can drink my coffee while it’s still hot and I can vacuum clean without freaking someone out.

View original post 839 more words

